Dear Family,
A couple nights ago, I wasn’t able to sleep and I wrote you a little exerpt in my journal… it is about oppositon.  Heavenly Father knows you.  He loves you and He has promised you many things.  I had been struggling a little and I felt like I wasn’t receiving answers to my questions.  We did a role play in which I was an investigator.  I played an investigator who had been taking lessons from missionaries but wouldn’t committ to baptism because I didn’t feel like I had received answers to my prayers.  As I was being that investigator, I had a rush of answers I had received come flowing through my mind.  I HAD received many answers in my life.  Many of those answers, I have not seen come into fruition, but I knew that I had received answers.  I thought about Nephi and his testimony that the Lord will not give any commandment or answer “Save he shall prepare a way for them that they may accomplish the thing which he commandeth them.”  I know that this is true and I know that the answers and blessings we have been promised by God WILL come.  It is real and it will come. I promise.  Now about opposition… I went to the health clinic to schedule an appointment to go visit Dr. Brady.  They had me see another doctor to clear me to go see a Chiropractor.  I told the doctor about my hip problem and why I was going to see Dr. Brady.  He decided that I needed to go and get more x-rays and decide if I am really up to serving a mission.  I am worried, but at the same time I am not.  I know that Dr. Brady didn’t like the look of my hip the last time he saw the x-ray, but I have learned to trust in my leg.  I know this is a weird thing to say in a family email but I know that some oppositions, especially those ones that we have no power over, guide our lives for the better.  In the past, I have felt like my leg kept me away from many of my dreams and limited what I could do.  Because of this, it has taken me down roads and led me to people that I would not have met otherwise.  All in all, it has put me in a better situation than I could have made for myself.  This is one thing has died my hand (and my will) behind my back.  I think Heavenly Father knows that when we have to fight for something, we learn to love it much more.  I am grateful for this opposition.  It has made me appreciate my call to serve as an ambassador for our Savior, Jesus Christ.  I have come as far as I possibly can and I know that God will take care of the rest.  This experience has opened by eyes and my heart to loving every moment that I have.  I love my mission already.  It has allowed me to put 100% of my trust in Heavenly Father and I do not fear.
That said, I love it here.  I am where I need to be.  Our Zone is amazing.  We have 12 sisters and 4 elders.  Everyone is a little bit older and a little bit more mature and I love it.  I feel like every single person in our zone needs to be here. Everyone gets along and loves each other.  I have laughed more, and harder than I  have in a very very long time. I feel like I am finally myself again and I am loving it.  I guess because we don’t have any trouble getting along, we have an abundance of health trials.  My companion has surgury today, we had a sister have surgery last week, I have to have x-rays, another sister tore her rotator cuff, another has trouble eating and I am sure there are a couple more that I am just not thinking of at the moment.  I love it though.  Everyone is so strong.  I hope that all goes well for you this week!  I love you much!  Micah, Jacob, and Ben, you need to write to me.
Love,
Hansen Chamaenim

Sister Sara Hansen and Sister Kayla Hansen

Sister Sara Hansen and Sister Jessica Farnsworth

