I had some milestones this week.  First, we were teaching a lesson to an investigator and her son took his first steps!! It was SO awesome.  I don’t think its as big of a deal in korea because she acted as if it was no big deal, but I was SO excited and proud.
second, I ate pig intestine… its my companions favorite food.  SO, we celebrated and ate pig intestine together.  IT was actually pretty good, but still the thought of it makes my stomach churn… it didn’t really sit too well.
third, I ate something else that was exotic, oh, liver.  I ate liver and it wasn’t bad either.  There are other things that i’ve eaten… but I don’t know what they were.
Something I am grateful for,
I am grateful for my mission president.  Really it has been pretty hard not being home around family and people that speak english.  I want to be there to support you in all the progress you are making.  I was talking to him about my leg and I said something like “it would just be so much easier to take care of it at home like I did before”  his reply was that yes, everything would be easier if we were at home, but there are things that you will learn from your mission that will bless your life forever.  He doesn’t let people give up. Like you mom and dad, he knows people’s potential and he has a vision for them.  I am grateful for that.  It is hard being here, and it requires a lot of faith that I don’t have yet, but I will.  I am grateful that Heavenly Father is in control of some things and not me.  Because I would give up a lot sooner than he would let me give up.
SOmething that made me laugh.
I think there are a lot of jokes I miss out on because I don’t speak korean… I can’t really think of something funny. ah, sorry 🙂

Something that made me think:  I have been reading Ether 12 out loud every day this week (it was the suggestion of President Randall before I left).  And because I was struggling, I thought it would be a good exercise.  It has really strengthened my faith and prompted me to rely on God who knows all.  I have been thinking about how in all stages of life, with every big decision, your faith is tested and tried and thats why they are big decisions.  I am on the phone with a doctor so I have to go.
I love you and I will write next week.
Oh yeah,  I wanted to tell you about one of our investigators.  She was originally english interest, but we have started working with her and she is just wonderfull.  THe other night we asked her son if he would pray at the end of the lesson and he shyed away and said no.  But she said that she would. She said the whole prayer for us. I don’t really know what she was saying but it was all for us.  We love her so much and she loves us and it is amazing.  She said that last time she was really worried about us when we left.  anyway.  Thats all.
Love you
